Hi, I'm Rachel

I am a fun, loving, bubbly, 25 year old who loves being around animals, which is one of the reasons house sitting really appeals to me. I am easy to get along with, respectful, very tidy and reliable. I have house sat multiple times for friends and have been surrounded by pets most of my life. You can be guaranteed that both your house and pets will be treated with a lot of love and respect. I currently work in Wellington city from 8.30am to 1pm and have the occasional afternoon shifts at as a Childcare assistant at an after school care programme. I look forward to meeting you and your beautiful pets :)

What are your house sitting experiences?

I have house sat a couple of times now - 2 of which included looking after pets. 1 house sit had two dogs another had one dog and 5 cats. My responsibilities in these house sits were mainly to be a companion to the animals and making sure they were fed and watered. In another house sit my main responsibility was to keep the grass and garden watered.

How are you with animals?

I have a lot of experience with animal. I grew up on a farm and have been surrounded by many different pets growing up. I am happy to pet sit any animals.

What makes a good house sitter?

In my opinion a great house sitter is someone who respects some ones home and pets as if they were their own. I believe the house and pets should be in the same condition as they were left. Also I think the house sitter should have great communication so that they can communicate well with the home owners.

No items found.

Find more sitters like